Never Marry a Viscount by Anne Stuart (audiobook) – Narrated by Xe Sands

never marry a viscount audio

She’s crept back into the home she lost. He’s crept into her heart.

Sophie Russell was once society’s darling. But after the disgrace and death of her father, she now finds all doors firmly shut to her – including those of her family home. To discover the secrets now hidden within its beloved walls, she’ll pose as a cook and spy on the estate’s new owner, a broodingly handsome viscount, who may have schemed against the Russells. Instead of dishing up the truth, the viscount tempts Sophie with delicacies of his own.

Viscount Griffiths suspects that there is more to his new cook than meets the eye – especially since it was a mistress he hired sight unseen, not a cook. With the hope that her passion in the kitchen will extend to his bedchamber, he humors the beautiful interloper. But when that passion burns to brightest love, revelations may shake both of their wary hearts.

The final sensuous book in the Scandal at the House of Russell trilogy will lay the truth bare.

Rating: B for narration; B for content

Never Marry a Viscount is the third in Anne Stuart’s Scandal at the House of Russell trilogy which tells the story of three sisters who are left destitute upon the sudden death of their father, a wealthy shipping magnate. Led to believe his death was no accident, they are determined to discover the identity of the person responsible not only for their father’s murder, but also for embezzling all the funds from his company. In Book 1, Never Kiss a Rake, Bryony (the eldest) comes up with the idea of infiltrating the households of the three men who are the prime suspects.

Eustace Russell won the Renwick estate from its owner, Viscount Griffiths, in a card game years earlier, and the girls grew up there. On Russell’s death, the ownership has reverted to the new Viscount, Alexander Griffiths, a man rarely seen in society because he has lived mostly in the North – but who has recently taken up residence at Renwick.

You can read the rest of this review at AudioGals.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.