Listening to the Classics: Sense & Sensibility by Jane Austen – Narrated by Rosalyn Landor

Sense and SensibilityFor my last Classics Corner post, I chose to listen to and review a very new recording by one of my favourite narrators.  I confess that when it comes to Jane Austen’s novels, I have an A team and a B team. The A team consists of Emma, Pride and Prejudice and Persuasion, and the B team of Sense and Sensibility and Northanger Abbey. Mansfield Park kind of hovers between the two – it’s a wonderful book but the heroine is difficult to like and understand for much of it, which can make it a bit problematic.

While I own at least one version of my Austen A team books in audio, I don’t have any of the B team ones, so when I saw that Rosalyn Landor had recently recorded Sense and Sensibility (and also Pride and Prejudice and Persuasion), it was the perfect opportunity for me to try an audiobook of S&S.

You can read the rest of this article at AudioGals.

Leave a Reply

