APOLOGIES…

miss piggy headdesk

… To anyone who is trying to access some of my older reviews that link to All About Romance. Because of the site re-do, many of the old links now no longer work, which means that I’m about to undertake the rather laborious task of either replacing the links or cutting and pasting in the entire reviews.

In the meantime, if you click on a review from before 1st July and it takes you to a “page not found” page at AAR, please just go to the AAR Home Page and do a Power Search for the title you’re looking for.

I will get there eventually, but I’ve written well over 300 reviews for AAR, so obviously, it’s going to take me a while.

9 thoughts on “APOLOGIES…

    • Yep – the new site is great, but there are all sorts of bugs that need ironing out, and no matter how rigorous your testing, they’re the sorts of things that only ever show up once things go live. But we’re getting there. In the meantime, I’m gradually putting my reviews back here and at GR so people can find them!

      • Yeah, I read one of your reviews on GR but you had the rest at ARR but when I clicked the link it could connect, but I found it after searching for it at the site. It’s good to know that I wasn’t the only one noticing it.

  1. It’s a pain, but the software at the old site was SOOOOO old that it seems to have been practically impossible to do everything we wanted to do with the new one. I’m going to cut and paste my full reviews here now (and at GR), starting from the beginning; I’ve done a few but it won’t be quick!

  2. Oh, I don’t envy you the labor, but it’s better to have them linked to your own place; less chance of losing stuff. Take it easy, though; trying to do it too quickly will burn you out.

    • This is true, but it’s the way with most sites like AAR, I think, that you are supposed to let the bulk of the review appear there. I never got round to asking whether there was a time limit – otherwise I’d have done them before now!
      Fortunately, it doesn’t take too long to do each review – there are just so damn many of them!

Leave a Reply

